Events under 'Local Events'
Wednesday, June 20, 2018

Event Name

Date

National Blitz Chess Championships 2018

Saturday, August 11, 2018 2:30 pm - 6:30 pm

MORE DETAILS

Registration Deadline : Sun, 29 Jul 2018 by 6pm, or first 200 entries

30th National Rapid Chess Championships 2018

Saturday, August 11, 2018 9:30 am - Sunday, August 12, 2018 6:00 pm

MORE DETAILS

Registration Deadline : Sun, 29 Jul 2018 by 6pm, or first 200 entries

Nanyang Racial Harmony Team Chess Challenge 2018

Sunday, July 29, 2018 9:00 am - 6:00 pm

More Details

Registration Deadline: First 50 entries, or by 22 July 2018 at 6pm; whichever comes first.

 

Nanyang Chess Challenge 2018

Saturday, July 21, 2018 8:00 am - 5:55 pm

QCD SG Chess League 2018 - Round 5

Friday, July 13, 2018 7:30 pm

Starting List, Pairings, Result

>> For more details

Registration Deadline Extended: Registration Closed

41st Queenstown CC Chess Club Championship 2018

Sunday, June 24, 2018 9:00 am - 6:00 pm

More Details >>

Registration Deadline: 10 Jun 2018, 5 pm or first 180 entries.

3rd SG City Chess Open 2018

Monday, May 28, 2018 10:00 am - Sunday, June 03, 2018 6:00 pm

MORE DETAILS (Registration Closed)

First 200 entries, or by 18th May 2018 (Friday) at 6 pm; whichever comes first. 

This is a FIDE rated event played under the FIDE Laws of Chess.

 

QCD SG CHESS LEAGUE 2018

Friday, April 13, 2018 7:30 pm

>> For more details

Registration Deadline Extended: Registration Closed

TCA Junior Chess Open Championships 2018

Sunday, April 08, 2018 8:45 am - 6:15 pm

More Details

All entries submitted with cheque/cash payment must reach Serangoon Gardens Country Club by Friday, 30th March 2018, 6pm. Entries can be submitted by hand, mail or fax (63985355). All cheque payments must be made payable to 'Serangoon Gardens Country Club’. Only the first 200 paid entries bearing the club's acknowledgement will be accepted.

15th Queenstown CC Age Group Chess Championship 2018

Sunday, April 01, 2018 9:00 am - 6:00 pm

More Details

Registration Deadline: 18 March 2018; by 5pm. Limited to 1st 180 entries.

Asian Youth Chess Championships 2018 (Chiang Mai, Thailand)

Saturday, March 31, 2018 10:00 am - Tuesday, April 10, 2018 12:00 pm

Open for participation to all players currently registered (Term 1/2018) in HP, HP-I and NJDS with SGP flag.

As per selection guidelines 3.5.7, only the top 3 performers in the latest relevant National Age Group competition shall be eligible to apply as Official Player. Only one shall be selected.

Deadline for Official Player Registration: Thu, 15 Feb 2018, 6pm.

*The selected Official Player will be published on SCF Website by Sun, 18th Feb, 6pm. Unsuccessful applicant can re-apply as Additional Players.

Deadline for Additional Player Registration: Tue, 20 Feb 2018, 6pm.

Rules & Regulations

Registration Form

*Official Player applicants are to submit their applications to trainingmatters@singaporechess.org.sg  

*Payments after 20th Feb 2018 shall be considered as Late Entry. Late Entry penalties apply.

*please provide a photocopy of valid passport with your registration forms and full payment.

*registered players are expected to arrange for their own air-ticket.

Cash incentives for:

     Standard                                      Rapid/Blitz

  • Gold Medal-S$ 1,200                $800
  • Silver Medal- S$ 800                $400
  • Bronze Medal - S$ 500             $200
  • 4th & 5th - S$ 300                    $100
  • 6th - 8th - S$ 100

70th National Schools Individual Chess Championships 2018

Tuesday, March 13, 2018 10:00 am - Wednesday, March 14, 2018 6:00 pm

More Details

Registration Closing Date – Saturday, 03rd March 2018 at 6 pm.

 

 Starting List, Pairings, Result

 

Chess-Results

9th National Kindergarten Chess Championships 2018

Sunday, March 11, 2018 2:00 pm - 6:15 pm

Registration Form

Registration Deadline: Sunday, 04th Mar 2018 by 6pm, or first 50 entries.

Starting List, Pairings, Results - Open

Chess-Results

Hong Bao Rapid Chess Tournament 2018

Sunday, February 25, 2018 9:00 am - 10:00 am

Kickoff 2018 Chess Tournament (Sunday, 21 Jan 2018)

Sunday, January 21, 2018 9:30 am - 6:30 pm

For More Details & Registration

Registration Deadline: First 200 entries, or by Sun, 14 Jan 2018, 6 pm whichever comes first. (Registration Closed)

Starting List, Pairings, Results - Open

Starting List, Pairings, Results - Challengers

Chess-Results

 

 

69th National Championships 2017 Dr Wong Yip Chong Cup (Open & Women)

Sunday, December 17, 2017 9:00 am - Saturday, December 23, 2017 8:00 pm

3rd SG Amateur Chess Championship 2017

Tuesday, December 12, 2017 9:00 am - Sunday, December 17, 2017 8:00 pm

>> For more details & registration

Registration Deadline: 1st December 2017 (Friday, 06.00pm). Limited to first 200 paid registered players.

 

Click here for Latest Schedule from Technical Meeting

 

 

Chess-Results

Starting List, Pairings, Results

 

Cairnhill Chess Festival 2017

Saturday, December 09, 2017 9:30 am - Sunday, December 10, 2017 5:30 pm

34th National Age Group Chess Championships 2017

Wednesday, November 22, 2017 3:00 pm - Sunday, November 26, 2017 8:00 pm

>> For more details

Starting List, Pairings, Results

Open Under 8 | Under 10 | Under 12 | Under 14 | Under 16 
Girls Under 8 | Under 10 | Under 12 | Under 14 | Under 16 - Under 20 

Registration Deadline: REGISTRATION CLOSED

Venue: 1 Expo Drive, MAX ATRIA @ Singapore Expo, Peridot Room 203 to 206, Singapore 486150

SporeExpo

46th Queenstown CC Open Chess Championship 2017

Saturday, October 14, 2017 9:00 am - 6:30 pm

Search Calendar

Upcoming Events

Calendar

Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930