SCF National Training Program and Selection

The SCF National Training Program currently consists of:

  1. National Junior Squad
  2. National Youth Squad (Boys/Girls)
  3. National Squad (Men/Women)

The squads’ qualification criteria, training guidelines and selection criteria for SCF sanctioned tournaments are provided in the SCF Selection Guidelines

All applicants should ensure that they fulfil the squads’ qualification criteria listed in the guidelines before applying for the squads

SCF National Junior Squad

The National Junior Squad consists of the following sections:

  • SCF National Junior Development Squad (NJDS)
  • SCF National Junior High Performance Intermediate Squad (HPI)
  • SCF National Junior High Performance Squad (HP)

The SCF National Junior Squad Trainings are conducted on a four-term based program. Each term consists of 8 weeks of theory lessons with FIDE rated training tournaments.

Please refer to the “Training and Courses” page for instructions on how to register and make payment.

SCF National Squads

The SCF National Squads consist of the following:

  • National Open Squad
  • National Women’s Squad
  • National Youth Squad
  • National Youth Girls Squad

Selection into the squads is carried out on a yearly basis, with half-yearly reviews. Please refer to the SCF Selection Guidelines for more information.

Entry and registration for the National Squads will be posted in the “News” section when the application windows are open.